The Photographic Society of South Africa (PSSA) is the officially recognised Body representing photographers in Southern Africa. More information about the Society’s activities is available on their website under About Us.

A Photographic Congress is staged each year in conjunction with the Annual General Meeting of the Society. This affords photographers a platform to meet fellow photographers and hear speakers who are recognised as leading authorities in their particular fields. The 2018 congress takes place from the 30th September to the 5th of October and is hosted by the Port Elizabeth Camera Club. Click here for all the information.